Completed

Payout
0.217 ETH

$61.36

Remaining Balance
0 ETH

$0.00

Front-End Development: Implement warning dialogue for abandoned forms on the Bounties Network Explorer

javascript

react

front-end

development

Description

We'd like some help implementing a warning dialogue on the Bounties Network Explorer for when users make changes to a form, but then decide to leave the page. Currently, when users are performing important tasks like creating a bounty or making changes to their profile information, their input is discarded if they decide to leave the page. Until we have implemented features like autosave, we would like to introduce a simple modal dialogue that warns the user that their changes will be lost, and asks them to confirm their decision.

Requirements

The following document is a design brief that details the intent behind this change, as well as all of the necessary implementation details you will need to complete the bounty: https://www.notion.so/openfora/Warning-dialogue-Discard-changes-e24c31f4a541420cb270d8eea48f4075

The Explorer repo can be found at: https://github.com/Bounties-Network/Explorer

If you have any questions regarding the brief or asks for this task, please feel free to reach out via email, or leave a comment on the bounty.

Definition of Done

Once you have applied and have been accepted to complete the bounty, you may begin work on the task. Once you feel the work is complete, please create a PR, and submit your fulfillment by adding a link to the PR to your submission. Once your PR is reviewed and any changes have been requested and addressed, your submission will be accepted.

Restrictions

This bounty is limited to one fulfiller. Once a fulfiller has applied and been selected, the bounty will be closed to additional submissions. If the initial fulfiller cannot meet the requirements of the brief provided above, another applicant will be accepted to complete the bounty.

Applicants

5

Submissions

1

Comments

1

Submissions are private

The submissions for this bounty have been set to private.